String Quartet in G minor, L 85, Op.10 - I. Animé et très décidé

Claude Debussy

Performers : Quatuor Zaïde

Instruments : Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Claude Debussy wrote his String Quartet in G minor, Op.10 in 1893. The quartet was premiered the same year in Paris, at the Société Nationale de Musique, by the Ysaÿe Quartet, lead by Eugène Ysaÿe himself. It is partly inspired by Grieg's quartet and is the only string quartet Debussy wrote. It is also worth noting that it is one of the rare works in which the composer uses a classical form.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more