Symphony No.40 in G minor, K 550

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Performers : Orchestre de Picardie, Pieter-Jelle De Boer

Instruments : Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Contrabass, Flute, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarinet 1, Clarinet 2, Bassoon 1, Bassoon 2, Horn

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Mozart's Symphony No.40, composed in 1788 in Vienna, is one of the composer's most famous works. Out of his 41 symphonies, Mozart only wrote 2 using a minor key and both the 25th and the 40th symphonies were composed in G minor. The dramatic nature of the Symphony 40 is to be related to the 'Sturm und Drang' typical of the 18th century German Romanticism.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more