Le nozze di Figaro, K 492 - Act 2 : 'Porgi amor'

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Performers : Isabelle Valot, Orchestre national de Bordeaux Aquitaine, Romain Dumas

Instruments : Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Contrabass, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Soprano

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :The Marriage of Figaro is an opera buffa in four acts by Mozart, with an Italian libretto based on Beaumarchais' comedy The Marriage of Figaro, which tells the story of a countess who has been married to the Count of Almaviva for several years. He is unfaithful to her and goes after the employee Susanna. Susanna wants to marry Figaro and the Count wants to reintroduce the right of the first night. The Countess is depressed. She feels abandoned and unhappy. In the lamento 'Porgi amor' she expresses her feelings.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more