String Quartet in F major, Op.35 - II. Assez vif. Très rythmé

Maurice Ravel

Performers : Quatuor Habanera

Instruments : Saxophone Soprano, Saxophone Alto, Saxophone Tenor, Saxophone Baritone

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Maurice Ravel composed his String Quartet in F major between December 1902 and April 1903. It is dedicated to his composition teacher Gabriel Fauré and inspired by Claude Debussy's String Quartet in G minor, written ten years prior. Debussy admired Ravel's piece so much that he dissuaded Ravel from modifying the finale, as the latter's editors were suggesting: 'In the name of the gods of music, and in mine, do not touch anything that you have written in your Quartet.'

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more