Capriccio Sextet, Op.85

Richard Strauss

Performers : Le OFF (musiciens de l'Orchestre de Paris)

Instruments : Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola 1, Viola 2, Cello 1, Cello 2

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Richard Strauss (1864-1949) was a German composer and conductor, most famous for his symphonic poems and operas, all of which demonstrate an unparalleled knowledge of the orchestra. Capriccio is an opera with a libretto by the conductor Clemens Krauss, in which the rivalry between music and words in the making of an opera is portrayed under the guise of the creation of a musical piece. Each competes with the Countess Madeleine, with whom they are both in love, to assert the superiority of their art. Rarely is the opera introduced by a page of chamber music, not an overture, the famous Sextet.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more