Horn Concerto No.1 in E-flat major, Op.11

Richard Strauss

Performers : Alexandre Collard & Nicolas Royez

Instruments : Piano, Horn

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Richard Strauss (1864-1949) was a German composer and conductor, most famous for his symphonic poems (including Nietzsche's 'Thus Spoke Zarathustra'), all of which demonstrate an outstanding knowledge of the orchestra. His two concertos for Horn and orchestra were composed at the two extremes of his life, the first being a youthful work, the second, in the same key, being written 60 years later.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more