Concerto for violin in E major, BWV 1042

Johann Sebastian Bach

Performers : Renaud Capuçon & Orchestre de chambre de Paris

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Bach composed three concertos for solo Violin(s), two (BWV1041 and 1042) for Violin, Viola and continuo, and the last one (BWV1043) for two Violins, Viola and continuo. They were composed while Bach was Kapellmeister in Köthen, at a similar time to the writing of Brandenburg Concertos.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more