Concertino in E flat major Op.4 - I. Allegro maestoso

Ferdinand David

Performers : Fabrice Millischer & Michaël Ertzscheid

Instruments : Piano, Trombone

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Ferdinand David (1810-1873) was a german composer and virtuoso violinist. His Concertino for Trombone and Orchestra, Op. 4, was composed in 1837. It was dedicated to Karl Traugott Queisser, a good friend, who played in the Gewandhaus Orchestra where David was concertmeister. There are many myths about how this concertino came about, but the most probable version is that David rewrote one of his already mostly finished violin pieces into this trombone concertino.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them.

Show more