Saxofonia di Camera

Fernande Decruck

Performers : Quatuor Ellipsos

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About : The Ellipsos Quartet pays homage to the composer Fernande Decruck, curiously unknown in France, but renowned in the United States. Fernande Decruck wrote many pieces for Saxophone and notably for quartet. Her music, very refined and tinged with rhythmic and harmonic audacity, is at the crossroads of the worlds of Ravel, Stravinsky, Gershwin and Debussy. A world of sound to be discovered, thanks to these unpublished pieces, most of which were published for the first time in 2021 by Gérard Billaudot.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more