Oboe Concerto in D minor, S D 935 - I. Andante spiccato

Alessandro Marcello

Performers : Arnaud Guittet & Violaine Cochard

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Alessandro Marcello's Oboe Concerto in D minor was composed at the turn of the 18th century (probably in 1708) and became one of his most famous works thanks to a transcription for solo harpsichord by Johann-Sebastian Bach (Concerto BWV 974). It is one of the most frequently played concertos for oboe. In the past, and still today, it has been erroneously attributed to his brother Benedetto Marcello and to Antonio Vivaldi.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more