Horn Concerto in D major, K 412 - I. Allegro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Performers : Nicolas Ramez & Guillaume Sigier

Instruments : Piano, Horn

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :The four French horn concertos by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart are major works in the instrument's repertoire. They were written for his friend Joseph Leutgeb, whom he had known since childhood. Leutgeb was a skilled player, and the works are very difficult to perform on the natural horn of the period, which, unlike the modern instrument, had no valves.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them.

Show more