Miroirs, M.43 - I. Noctuelles

Maurice Ravel

Performers : Célia Oneto Bensaid

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :The Miroirs are five Piano pieces by Maurice Ravel composed between 1904 and 1906, two of which were later orchestrated by the composer ('Une barque sur l'océan', 1906, and 'Alborada del gracioso', 1919). Ravel's intention was to show the visual images and moods of five different characters each looking into a mirror. They are part of Ravel's impressionistic style, which justified the title of this collection, quoting Shakespeare: ‘you know you cannot see yourself | So well as by reflection.’(Julius Caesar, act I, scene 2)

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more