Violin Sonata No.2, M.77 - II. Blues

Maurice Ravel

Performers : Raphaëlle Moreau & Célia Oneto Bensaid

Instruments : Violin, Piano

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Last chamber music work by Ravel, the Sonata in G major was composed between 1922 and 1927 and has been greatly influenced by jazz and blues, which Ravel heard in New York’s clubs he has been to with Gershwin. Made of 3 movements, the “Perpetuum mobile” might be a premise of what will become the “Bolero”.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them.

Show more