Elegy, Op.143

Camille Saint-Saëns

Performers : Andrew Ling & Colleen Lee

Instruments : Violin, Piano

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :In 1915, on government request, Saint-Saëns represented France at the Universal Exhibition in San Francisco. He composed his Elegie in D minor in California, and dedicated it to the violinist Henry Heyman to thank him for his warm welcome. The score was completed in July 1915 and published by Durand, and the piece premiered at the end of 1916 in Paris, with the composer playing the piano.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them.

Show more