Symphony No.3 in C minor, op.78 - II. Poco adagio

Camille Saint-Saëns

Performers : Saarländisches Staatsorchester, Christian Schmitt, Sébastien Rouland

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Saint-Saëns's Symphony No.3 is one of the French composer's best-known symphonic works. Composed between 1885 and 1886, Saint-Saëns dedicated it to his friend Franz Liszt. It was in fact his fifth symphony and was commissioned by the Royal Philharmonic Society, hence why the first performance was given in London where it was a great success.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more