Memory of a Dear Place, Op.42 - III. Melody

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Performers : Anna Göckel & Antoine de Grolée

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Souvenir d'un lieu cher' (Memory of a dear place) is Tchaïkovsky's only work for Violin and PianoComposed in 1878, it was then arranged by Alexander Glazunov for Violin and orchestra. The first movement, 'Meditation', was originally intended as the slow movement of the Tchaïkovsky's famous Violin Concerto but was eventually replaced with the Canzonetta.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more