Violin Concerto No.6 in A minor, Op.3, RV 356 - III. Presto

Antonio Vivaldi

Performers : Renaud Capuçon & Orchestre de chambre de Paris

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) was not only a virtuoso Violinist, a composer and a priest, but he is also regarded as one of the main figures of Baroque music. Forgotten after his death, his works were only rediscovered from the 19th century onward. The Violin Concerto No.6 is part of a series of twelve concerti entitled 'L'Estro Armonico' (The Harmonic Invention), dedicated to Ferdinand III de Medici. The Estro Armonico is one of Vivaldi's best-known work after the Four Seasons, and contributed to his fame in Renaissance Europe.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more