English Suite No.1 in A major, BWV 806

Johann Sebastian Bach

Performers : Sviatoslav Richter

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :The English Suites are one of three groups of six suites for the Harpsichord composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) (along with the French Suites and the Partitas for keyboard, now called German Suites). The title, which is not by Bach, is misleading: in fact, these suites are nothing less than French suites in their structure.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more