Partita No.1 in B-flat major, BWV 825

Johann Sebastian Bach

Performers : Jean-Luc Ho

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 415Hz

Available movements

About :The Partitas for keyboard are one of three groups of six suites for the harpsichord composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (along with the English and French Suites). They are also called German Suites because they adopt the traditional suite form, with an increased emphasis on counterpoint, a "Germanic" trait for compositions of this period: the "dances" are at the same time pieces of highly accomplished construction and often elaborate counterpoint. These partitas are of fundamental importance, the unsurpassed culmination of the suite genre that was so popular at the time: they are the first and only ones to have been published by the composer and bear the number Opus I.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more