Violin Sonata No.1 in D major, Op.12

Ludwig van Beethoven

Performers : Jack Liebeck & Katya Apekisheva

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 441Hz

Available movements

About :The Violin Sonata No. 1 in D major by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827) is the first of ten sonatas for violin and piano. It was composed between 1797 and 1798. Beethoven dedicated it, along with the next two in Op. 12, to his teacher Antonio Salieri. It is very classical in style, as opposed to the later sonatas, which have a romantic aesthetic.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more