String Sextet No.1 in B-flat major, Op.18 - II. Andante ma moderato

Johannes Brahms

Performers : Solistes de l'Orchestre de chambre de Paris

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :The String Sextet No.1 in B-flat major, Op.18 is a sextet for two Violins, two Violas and two Cellos composed by Johannes Brahms (1833 -1897). It is known as the Frühlingssextett, 'Spring Sextet', and was premiered in 1860 in Hanover. The sextet was then published in 1861 by Simrock. The following year, the composer wrote a version for Piano four hands for the same publisher.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more