Cello Sonata No.1 in E minor, Op.38 - I. Allegro non troppo

Johannes Brahms

Performers : Yan Levionnois & Guillaume Bellom

Instruments : Cello, Piano

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Also known as “Pastoral”, this Brahm’s cello sonata only accounts for three movements, the composer having chosen to remove the adagio. From its creation, this piece has been very successful as it brings together a Romantic allegro non troppo to Gipsy tunes and a last movement designed as a tribute to Bach and Beethoven.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more