String Qartet No.1 in C minor, Op.51 - I. Allegro

Johannes Brahms

Performers : Tippett Quartet

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :The String Quartet No.1, Op.51 in C minor is the first of three published quartets by Johannes Brahms. It was completed one year after his German Requiem. Brahms is said to have composed numerous string quartets (perhaps twenty) before this opus, but destroyed the scores.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more