Nocturne No.2 F-sharp major, Op.15

Frédéric Chopin

Performers : Louis Lortie

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :The Nocturnes by Chopin (1810-1849) are 21 pieces for solo Piano, composed between 1827 and 1846. They have become standards in the pianist's repertoire. Although Chopin did not invent the nocturne, he popularised the genre and spread it, based on the form developed by the Irish composer John Field. This nocturne form is based on a slow movement of pathetic expression, various melodic ornaments and an accelerated middle section.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more