Piano Concerto No.2 in F minor, Op.21 - III. Allegro vivace

Frédéric Chopin

Performers : Lise de la Salle & Orchestre de Picardie, Pascale Van Os

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :The Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21, by Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849), was composed in 1829. Although its title designates it as the second concerto, it is chronologically the first concerto for piano and orchestra written by Chopin. The composer gave the public premiere at a concert in Warsaw at the National Theatre in 1830. Played again a few days later, the work was hailed by the Warsaw press, which wrote: 'Nearly nine hundred people came again yesterday to the second concert by Mr. Chopin. The virtuoso was greeted by a storm of applause.'

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more