Golliwogs Cake Walk, arr. for bassoon and piano

Claude Debussy

Performers : Rafael Angster & Célimène Daudet

Instruments : Piano, Bassoon

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Children's Corner L.113 is a six-movement suite by Claude Debussy. It was composed from 1906 to 1908 and was dedicated to his 3-year-old daughter. Golliwog's Cakewalk is the most famous of the pieces. It is a syncopated ragtime, mixing jazz and classical music by using the theme from Wagner's opera Tristan and Isolde. While originally written for solo piano, many students, mostly beginners, play transcriptions for piano and instrument.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more