Violin Concerto in A minor, Op.53, B.108 - III. Finale: Allegro giocoso ma non troppo

Antonin Dvorak

Performers : Sylvia Huang & Louise Akili

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Dvořák wrote his concerto in 1879 for Joseph Joachim, for whom Johannes Brahms had already written a Violin concerto, and for whom Max Bruch had written two (the first and third). The work was dedicated to him, but the composer, who had already completed a first version, had to rework his concerto at the Violinist's request. In the end, it was František Ondříček who premiered it in Prague in 1883.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more