American Quartet No.12, Op.96 

Antonin Dvorak

Performers : Quatuor Varèse

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :During his journey in the US (1892-1895), Dvořák traveled in the West of the country where he discovered American folk music. The Quartet 12, also known as the 'American Quartet', was composed in the Summer of 1893. It is all together a tribute to the glorious tradition of quartets, a recollection of Dvořák's Czech heritage and a step into unknow lands.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more