Fantasy Pieces, Op.43

Niels Wilhelm Gade

Performers : Florent Pujuila, Romy Bischoff & Laurianne Corneille

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Composed in 1864, the Fantasiestücke (i.e. fantastic pieces) by Danish composer Niels Wilhelm Gade probably contributed to establish the Clarinet as a solo instrument in chamber music. “Sister work” of the eponymous opus 73 by Robert Schumann, who used to be Gade’s friend, the four pieces of the Fantasiestücke can be performed separately.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more