Lyric Pieces, Op. 12 - 5. Volksweise

Edvard Grieg

Performers : Gaëlle Solal & Boris Gaquere

Instruments : Guitar 1, Guitar 2

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :Lyric Pieces is a collection of 66 short pieces for solo piano written by Edvard Grieg. They were published in 10 volumes, from 1867 (Op. 12) to 1901 (Op. 71). The collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as the first piece in the set, Arietta, wich was one of the composer's favorite melodies. The opus 12 is here presented transcribed for two guitars.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more