Cello Concerto No.2 in D major, Hob.VIIb:2 - II. Adagio

Joseph Haydn

Performers : Raphaël Pidoux & Jeune Orchestre Atlantique

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 430Hz

Available movements

About :Of the six Cello concertos Haydn composed, only two have survived. The authorship of the D major concerto has long been doubted, scholars attributing the work to the cellist Anton Kraft instead. However, the rediscovery of the authograph score in 1951 put an end to the debate.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more