String Quartet No.2 in F major, Op.77 - IV. Vivace

Joseph Haydn

Performers : The Revolutionnary Drawing Room

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :The musical career of Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) spans the entire classical period, from the end of Baroque music to the beginning of Romanticism. A very prolific composer, he is considered the 'father of the quartet'. He composed a total of 68 quartets. The Quartets Op.77 are two string quartets by Joseph Haydn, written in 1799 and published by Artaria in 1802. They were intended to be part of a cycle of six quartets dedicated to Prince Lobkowitz, but at that time the work on The Seasons was taking up all the composer's energy as his health was deteriorating. In early 1802 Haydn began writing a third quartet, but it remained unfinished and was given the number Op.103.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more