Fugue No.5 'On B.A.C.H', Op.60

Robert Schumann

Performers : Quatuor Ellipsos

Level : Intermediate

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Robert Schumann (1810 - 1856), like many composers, tried the homage-like exercise of writing a work based on a melody composed of the letters B.A.C.H, which have a musical equivalent in the Anglo-Saxon system (B flat, A, C, B flat). The result is a fugue, transcribed for saxophone quartet by Nicolas Herrouët, member of the Ellipsos Quartet.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more