Violin Sonata No.1 in A minor, Op.105 - II. Allegretto

Robert Schumann

Performers : Lev Solodovnikov & Nikolai Saratovsky

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :The Sonata No.1 in A minor for Violin and Piano, Op.105, was composed in 1851. It is the first of a cycle of three sonatas written for this configuration. Unsatisfied with this first sonata, which favours the lower register of the instrument, Schumann declared: 'The first sonata did not please me, so I composed a second, which I hope will be better.'

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more