Märchenbilder, Op.113

Robert Schumann

Performers : Violaine Despeyroux & Guillaume Vincent

Instruments : Viola, Piano

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 442Hz

Available movements

About :The Märchenbilder (Fairy Tale Pictures) is a set of four pieces for viola and piano, composed by Robert Schumann within four days only (1851). This work was dedicated to Joseph von Wasielewski who played both the violin and the viola, like many violinist of that time including Paganini. Those four pieces are among the "must-play" of the viola repertoire.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more