String Quartet in A minor, Op.13 - IV. Presto - Adagio non lento

Felix Mendelssohn

Performers : Quatuor Antarja

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :Felix Mendelssohn (1809 -1847) was a German composer, conductor and pianist of the early Romantic period. A member of the Mendelssohn family, he was the grandson of the philosopher Moses Mendelssohn, the son of the banker and philanthropist Abraham Mendelssohn Bartholdy and the brother of the composer Fanny Mendelssohn. After early successes in Germany, he travelled throughout Europe and was particularly well received in Britain, where, during his ten visits, several of his major works were premiered. A contemporary of Liszt, Wagner and Berlioz, he left a prolific output for his short life of 38 years (symphonies, concerti, oratorios, overtures, incidental music, works for solo piano, works for solo organ and chamber music). Mendelssohn wrote seven complete quartets and several pieces for this ensemble, as well as some unfinished scores.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more