Quartettsatz, Quartett No.12 in C minor, D 703

Franz Schubert

Performers : Quatuor Elmire

Level : Advanced

Pitch : 440Hz

Available movements

About :The String Quartet No. 12 in C minor, D 703, better known as the Quartettsatz, is an unfinished work composed by Franz Schubert in 1820 and premiered in Vienna in 1867. The first movement Allegro assai is complete, but only about forty bars of the Andante exist. Schubert did not complete any of his scores in that year, which belongs to a tormented period when the artist was searching for himself (his famous Symphony No. 8, "Unfinished", was written in 1822.

NomadPlay and its partners use cookies to custom the content displayed on our website and produce analytics. You can either accept the use of cookies or configure them. Show more